The annual Fund Manager of the Year Awards ceremony was held last night in Sydney, with more than 20 individual and group winners announced. The awards program comprehensively covers the industry’s top performers, including senior professionals, top fund managers, boutique funds, new entrants, as well as the rising stars and leaders of tomorrow.

As the research partner for the awards, we brought our expertise to judging the 18 group award categories, recognising the very best innovations and products and services that help improve the investment outcomes for Australians.

Congratulations to Lazard Asset Management Pacific Co for winning this year’s coveted Fund Manager of the Year award. Lazard was recognised for its breadth of quality products across numerous asset class categories, evidenced by the number of nominations it received in this year’s awards, as well as a strong heritage in the market as a proponent of a ‘value’ investment style.

Congratulations to all the finalists and winners and we look forward to doing this all again next year.

Full list of finalists and winners below. Winners in bold.

Australian Large Cap Equity Fund of the Year

  • Lazard Defensive Australian Equity Fund
  • Merlon Concentrated Australian Share Fund
  • CC Sage Capital Equity Plus Fund
  • Investors Mutual Equity Income Fund
  • Perpetual SHARE-PLUS Long-Short Fund

Australian Small Cap Equity Fund of the Year

  • OC Premium Small Companies Fund
  • Perpetual Smaller Companies Fund
  • Investors Mutual Australian Smaller Companies Fund
  • Pengana Emerging Companies Fund
  • Spheria Australian Microcap Fund

Global Equity Fund of the Year

  • GQG Partners Global Equity Fund – A Class
  • Arrowstreet Global Equity Fund
  • PM Capital Global Companies Fund
  • Lazard Global Equity Franchise Fund

Global Emerging Market Equity Fund of the Year

  • Robeco Emerging Conservative Equity Fund
  • GQG Partners Emerging Markets Equity Fund – A Class
  • Lazard Emerging Markets Equity Fund
  • Realindex Emerging Markets Value – Class A
  • Pendal Global Emerging Markets Opportunities Fund – WS

Australian Property Securities Fund of the Year

  • Macquarie Australian Listed Real Estate Fund – Class A Units
  • Zurich Investments Australian Property Securities Fund
  • Pendal Property Securities Fund
  • Martin Currie Property Securities Fund

Global Property Securities Fund of the Year

  • UBS CBRE Global Property Securities Fund
  • Resolution Capital Global Property Securities Fund
  • Dimensional Global Real Estate Trust Unhedged Class
  • Quay Global Real Estate Fund

Infrastructure Fund of the Year

  • Lazard Global Listed Infrastructure Fund
  • ATLAS Infrastructure Australian Feeder Fund AUD Hedged Class
  • ClearBridge RARE Infrastructure Value Fund — Hedged
  • Colonial First State FirstChoice Global Infrastructure Securities Fund

Australian Fixed Income Fund of the Year

  • Yarra Enhanced Income Fund
  • Perpetual Diversified Income Fund
  • Pendal Short Term Income Securities Fund
  • Betashares Active Australian Hybrids Fund (Managed Fund)
  • La Trobe Australian Credit Fund 12 Month Term Account

Global Fixed Income Fund of the Year

  • Colchester Emerging Markets Bond Fund – Class I
  • Bentham Syndicated Loan Fund
  • Invesco Wholesale Senior Secured Income Fund
  • PM Capital Enhanced Yield Fund
  • Janus Henderson Diversified Credit Fund

Multi-Asset Fund of the Year

  • Australian Retirement Trust – Super Savings – Growth
  • Perpetual Balanced Growth Fund
  • CareSuper – Balanced
  • Morningstar Growth Real Return Fund
  • ipac Income Generator (Class K)

Passive – Equity Fund of the Year

  • iShares Core S&P/ASX 200 ETF
  • VanEck Australian Equal Weight ETF
  • SPDR S&P World ex Australia Carbon Control Fund
  • Vanguard MSCI Index International Shares ETF
  • iShares S&P Mid-Cap ETF

Passive – Other Asset Class Fund of the Year

  • Vanguard Global Aggregate Bond Index (Hedged) ETF
  • Betashares Australian Bank Senior Floating Rate Bond ETF
  • iShares Government Inflation ETF
  • Vanguard Australian Corporate Fixed Interest Index ETF
  • VanEck Australian Floating Rate ETF

Responsible Investment Fund of the Year

  • Nanuk New World Fund
  • Bell Global Sustainable Fund – Unhedged Class Units
  • T. Rowe Price Global Impact Equity Fund – I Class

Alternatives Fund of the Year

  • Aspect Diversified Futures Fund – Class A
  • Schroder Specialist Private Equity Fund
  • Hamilton Lane Global Private Assets Fund (AUD)
  • Challenger IM Credit Income Fund – Class A
  • P/E Global FX Alpha Fund

Innovation Award of the Year

  • Five V Capital Pty Ltd
  • JPMorgan Asset Management (Australia) Limited
  • MLC Asset Management Pty Limited
  • Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. L.P.
  • Centuria Funds Management Ltd

Unlisted Real Estate Fund of the Year

  • Australian Unity Healthcare Property Trust – Wholesale Units
  • Charter Hall Direct Industrial Fund No. 4
  • RF CorVal Property Fund

Emerging Manager of the Year

  • Palisade Investment Partners Limited
  • Five V Capital Pty Ltd
  • GAM International Management Limited
  • Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. L.P.
  • Polen Capital Management, LLC

Fund Manager of the Year

  • Lazard Asset Management Pacific Co.
  • Perpetual Limited PM Capital Limited
  • Vanguard Investments Australia Ltd
  • GQG Partners, LLC

Disclaimer: Lonsec Research Pty Ltd (ABN 11 151 658 561 AFSL 421445) (Lonsec) are acting as a research partner for the Fund Manager of the Year Awards (Awards) issued by Momentum Media Group Pty Ltd on 13 June 2024 The Awards are determined using Lonsec proprietary methodologies, are solely statements of opinion, subjective in nature and must not be used as the sole basis for investment decisions. The Awards do not represent recommendations to purchase, hold or sell any products or make any other investment decisions. Investors must seek independent financial advice before making any investment decision and must consider the appropriateness of the information, having regard to their objectives, financial situation, and needs. Past performance is not an indication of future performance. Awards are current for 12 months from the date awarded and are subject to change at any time. Lonsec does not represent these Awards to be guarantees nor should they be viewed as an assessment of a fund or the funds’ underlying securities’ creditworthiness. Lonsec receives a fee from the financial product issuer(s) for researching the financial product(s), using objective criteria. Lonsec rating(s) outcome is not linked to the fee or the Award. Lonsec and its associates do not receive any other compensation or material benefits from product issuers or third parties in connection with the Award. Lonsec makes no representation, warranty or undertaking in relation to the accuracy or completeness of the Awards. Lonsec assumes no obligation to update the Awards after publication. The Award is for the exclusive use of the client for whom it is presented and should not be used or relied upon by any other person unless with express permission from Lonsec. Except for any liability which cannot be excluded, Lonsec, its directors, officers, employees and agents disclaim all liability for any error or inaccuracy in, misstatement or omission from, this document and any Award or any loss or damage suffered by the reader or any other person as a consequence of relying upon it. ©Lonsec 2024. All rights reserved.

Important information: Any express or implied rating or advice is limited to general advice, it doesn’t consider any personal needs, goals or objectives.  Before making any decision about financial products, consider whether it is personally appropriate for you in light of your personal circumstances. Obtain and consider the Product Disclosure Statement for each financial product and seek professional personal advice before making any decisions regarding a financial product.